Completed workouts can be deleted from your calendar, and scheduled workouts can be removed from your training plan. This article contains instructions for both. There are a few key differences when it comes to a workout that is completed vs a non-completed workout. Deleting a completed workout will delete all associated data in all areas of the app. This includes summaries, training plans, settings (when the workout is a fitness test), and achievements. It does not, however, remove the workout from the Calendar. Removing a scheduled (not completed) workout will remove the workout from the training plan and calendar. Note the difference between "removing" and "deleting" a workout.
Removing Scheduled Workouts
This action removes a workout from your Training Plan. To access the Remove Workout function, tap the three dots in the top right corner of the workout on your calendar.
Select Remove from the menu.
Confirm your selection. There is no option to undo a deletion or removal. Be sure that you have the correct workout before proceeding, and that you really want to remove this workout from your plan.
A confirmation message will appear on the screen. The workout will no longer appear on the calendar.
Deleting a completed workout
Completed workouts will have fewer choices in the three-dot menu on the calendar.
Confirm your choice to delete the activity. This action will delete the activity file associated with this workout, but will not remove the workout from your training plan.
The workout tile will return to white (future workout) or pale grey (past workout) depending on where the workout is on your calendar. This workout can now be removed from your plan by following the instructions above if desired.
Removing a Scheduled workout
To remove a scheduled workout from a training plan on iOS, tap on the three dots in the top right corner of the workout tile in ListView and select Remove. This action will delete the scheduled workout from your Training Plan.
Confirm the action. Ensure that you have the correct workout. This action cannot be undone.
The workout will disappear from the screen and a confirmation banner will appear saying that the workout has been removed.
Deleting a completed workout
Tap on the three dots in the top right corner of the completed workout tile. Select Delete.
Confirm that you want to delete this activity and all of the files associated with it. This action cannot be undone. This will not remove the workout from your schedule, it will only remove the activity data.
A confirmation message will appear on the screen. The workout tile will turn white (or pale grey) depending on if it is in the past or future. If you would like to remove the scheduled workout from the plan, you may now do so by tapping the three dots and following the instructions previously mentioned in this article.