Your data can be permanently deleted from our servers through a OneTrust portal. To access this, go to your Profile and scroll down to the bottom of the page. When you click on the Management Portal link, you will be taken out of the app to a website. You will need to complete the information in this portal. Once submitted, your data will be carefully deleted from our system and server.
All of your Wahoo data, including data associated with other Wahoo accounts, will be deleted. Deletion is permanent and cannot be undone.
If you would like a copy of your activity history, you must do this before requesting data deletion. Do not request deletion until you have verified that you have received a complete history of your workouts, as data deletion will remove this data permanently.